Oath-taking Ceremonies for New Passers

The Optometry profession continues to be in the forefront of providing service to the community by way of giving good vision and quality eyecare. It is for this reason that the academe continues to develop Optometry professionals who can be partners in future endeavors. This year, with pride, we are happy to announce that we have produced nine (9) Optometry professionals from Davao Doctors College who recently passed the licensure examinations given by the Professional Regulations Commission in July of this year.

In view of this, Oathtaking Ceremonies for Optometry professionals was held on September 09, 2017 at the prestigious Royal Mandaya Hotel with no less than prominent professionals in the field of Optometry attending. Two (2) members of the Board of Optometry flew in from Manila: they are Dr. Teresita Yambot, who officiated the oathtaking rites and Dr. Vivian S. Sarabia who launched the Practice of Optometry in the Philippines Handbook. Also present were 4 national officers of the Integrated Philippine Association of Optometrists Inc. namely Dr. Charlie Ho-President, Dr. Corazol Marie Uy-Board of Trustee, Dr. Jovina Dela Victoria Tom-VP for Mindanao and Dr. Erlyn B. Hipolito, Board of Trustee and the current Program Chair of DDC-Optometry program. A surprise came when our program was awarded a ”Certificate of Appreciation for being Outstanding in the Internship & Externship Program”.

Gracing the affair was Atty. J. Melchor Quitain Jr.,who gave an inspiring message as Guest Speaker. This occasion was well attended by family, friends, other PRC Davao personnel and members of the DDC Community, namely Dr. Lucila Lupo who gave a congratulatory message in lieu of Prof. Soledad (President), Dr. Myra De Leon, Clinical Coordinator, Drs. Minette Lindy Maloles & Leanne Jeanne Encarnacion, Clinical Instructors.

  • 17 04 17
  • 20 04 17
  • 11 05 17
  • 20 05 17
  • 05 06 17
  • 08 06 17
  • 25 08 17
  • 13 09 17
  • 26 09 17
  • 27 09 17